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Balance Sheet: What do you anticipate your total assets, liabilities, and owners' equity to look like after six months of operation? Remember the accounting
Balance Sheet: What do you anticipate your total assets, liabilities, and owners' equity to look like after six months of operation? Remember the accounting equation: Total Assets Total Liabilities + Total Owners Equity. Cash Flow: Over the first six months of operation, do you anticipate being cash flow positive (cash in-flows > Cash out- flows). Explain how you arrived at this conclusion. Customer Acquisition Costs and Lifetime Value: Do you know how much it will or does cost to acquire one new customer? How much do you anticipate a customer spending with your business each year? How many years do you think you will serve the average customer? What is your estimated breakeven point? To calculate the breakeven point, you will need to know: 1) how much the gross profit per unit of service or product totals, and 2) what your fixed monthly expenses total. For example, let's say you manufacture chairs. The chairs sell for $50 (revenue per unit) and the chairs cost $25 per chair to make (cost of goods sold, or COGS). The gross profit (revenue - COGS) per unit sold - $25. Let's further assume your total monthly fixed expenses (i.e., insurance, rent, payroll etc.) total $6,000. The breakeven point would be calculated by taking the monthly fixed costs and dividing that by the gross profit per unit sold. In this case 6,000/25=240. This means that the chair business would need to sell 240 chairs per month to breakeven or meet their fixed costs.
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