This question tests your familiarity with three key concepts that were discussed in the context of search

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This question tests your familiarity with three key concepts that were discussed in the context of search and display advertising: click-through rates (CTR), cost-per-click (CPC), and cost-per-thousand (CPM).

• Assume a company launched a search advertising campaign that generated 10,000 impressions and 100 clicks. What is the click-through rate of the ad?

• 100/10,000 = .01, or this can be expressed in percentage terms as .01*100 or 1%.

• What is the cost-per-click if an ad campaign costing $250 generates 50 clicks?

• 250/50 = $5 is the cost-per-click (CPC).

• What is the cost-per-thousand (CPM) if an ad gets 20,000 impressions and the total cost is $100?

• CPM is $5 (100/20).

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